>financial markets

>A young man named Gaurav Goyal bought a donkey from Abhishek Tyagi for $100.00. Abhishek Tyagi agreed to deliver the donkey the next day. When Gaurav Goyal drove up the next day, he said, “Sorry son, but I have some bad news…the donkey is on my truck, but he’s dead.”

Gaurav Goyal replied, “Well then, just give me my money back.” Abhishek Tyagi said, “I Can’t do that. I went and spent it already.”

Gaurav Goyal said, “OK then, just unload the donkey anyway”.

Abhishek Tyagi asked, “What are ya gonna do with him?”

Gaurav Goyal  said, “I’m going to lottery auction him off.” To which Abhishek Tyagi exclaimed, “You can’t lottery auction off a dead donkey!”

But Gaurav Goyal , with a big smile on his face, said “Sure I can. Watch me. I just won’t tell anybody that he’s dead.”

A month later Abhishek Tyagi met up with Gaurav Goyal  and asked, “What happened with that dead donkey?” Gaurav Goyal said, “I lottery auctioned him off. I sold 500 tickets at two dollars a piece and made a profit of $698.00.” Totally amazed, Abhishek Tyagi asked, “Didn’t anyone complain that you had stolen their money because you lied about the donkey being dead?” And Gaurav Goyal replied, “The only guy who found out about the donkey being dead was the winner, when he came to claim his prize. So I gave him his $2 back plus $200 extra, which is double the going value of a donkey, so he thought I was a great guy.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Short Stories

Leave a Reply

